Thursday, February 11, 2010

It's snowing!!!

Today is supposed to be a record day for snow. A snowburst is about to hit Frisco and drop another 1-2" quickly. They said 7-10 inches of snow expected for us!!!

I feel so bad for Lisa (Erics sis) she came in town and came over last night and had dinner, visited with the baby and spent the night and now I think she's stuck here. Poor girl came from DC and it's a blizzard there. I'm sure she's wishing she could catch a break..

Well, I never see snow and know I have plenty of snowed-in food in the kitchen. I think I'll make a brisket for tonight/tomorrow, let the dogs entertain me and wait for Eric to come home and build a fire. Sorry Lisa, but us Texans have gotta appreciate the snow days! ;)

Also, plenty of pics to come later - after my little sleepy princess decides to wake-up. :). She must know it's snowing because she still hasn't woken up for her morning bottle - actually, I'm off to wake her. She needs her prevacid so waiting 20 mins after taking it for her bottle won't be filled with tears...back later...

No comments:

Post a Comment