Monday, February 15, 2010
Sunday, February 14, 2010
Just had to say YAY for 3 day weekends!!!

Above is my favorite pic with my new camera - Lily was so happy to pet some pups!
Eric is off tomorrow and I am so happy! I love when he gets in extra Lily time, it makes for a great 2 weeks really - he looks forward to a 3-Day weekend all week and then he looks forward to only a 4 day work week the next week! Tomorrow will be fun! :)
Oh and no more double posting b/c I learned how to post here and have it show up on Facebook. :)
HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

It was Lily's first Valentines Day, we spent it at Dallas Boston Terrier Society with Bailey and Scarlett - where she watched puppies play all afternoon.
Last night mom and dad watched Lily so Eric and I could havde a date-night. It was like going back in time before pregnancy and Lily. It was really nice to get out, but we were so ready to get home to her after dinner and a movie. Eric gave me a digital SLR camera (the Nikon D300), a massage from Massage Envy and roses and I gave him a Dyson Animal. It was wonderful. I'll try posting pics tomorrow. BTW, I miss all that snow!
Thursday, February 11, 2010
A few snow pis from this morning....
It's snowing!!!
Today is supposed to be a record day for snow. A snowburst is about to hit Frisco and drop another 1-2" quickly. They said 7-10 inches of snow expected for us!!!
I feel so bad for Lisa (Erics sis) she came in town and came over last night and had dinner, visited with the baby and spent the night and now I think she's stuck here. Poor girl came from DC and it's a blizzard there. I'm sure she's wishing she could catch a break..
Well, I never see snow and know I have plenty of snowed-in food in the kitchen. I think I'll make a brisket for tonight/tomorrow, let the dogs entertain me and wait for Eric to come home and build a fire. Sorry Lisa, but us Texans have gotta appreciate the snow days! ;)
Also, plenty of pics to come later - after my little sleepy princess decides to wake-up. :). She must know it's snowing because she still hasn't woken up for her morning bottle - actually, I'm off to wake her. She needs her prevacid so waiting 20 mins after taking it for her bottle won't be filled with tears...back later...
I feel so bad for Lisa (Erics sis) she came in town and came over last night and had dinner, visited with the baby and spent the night and now I think she's stuck here. Poor girl came from DC and it's a blizzard there. I'm sure she's wishing she could catch a break..
Well, I never see snow and know I have plenty of snowed-in food in the kitchen. I think I'll make a brisket for tonight/tomorrow, let the dogs entertain me and wait for Eric to come home and build a fire. Sorry Lisa, but us Texans have gotta appreciate the snow days! ;)
Also, plenty of pics to come later - after my little sleepy princess decides to wake-up. :). She must know it's snowing because she still hasn't woken up for her morning bottle - actually, I'm off to wake her. She needs her prevacid so waiting 20 mins after taking it for her bottle won't be filled with tears...back later...
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Sending out Valentines...



So, Lily had some sweet Valentines pics done and I had my favorite made into a Valentine to mail out. Unfortunately, the etsy seller who put the Valentines together had a delay for some reason and they will just go out in the mail tomorrow. They probably won't make them out to you guys in time, so here they are..HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! Also the 2nd pic is just one I loved of her tushie and the 3rd is just a quick family shot we had done by the neighborhood pond while she was sleeping.
Junior League Chocolate Fundamental...

(Pic above is me with my new friend, Tajana who's on the Gardening committee)
This was a blast! 2 chocolatier guys came from Dallas to talk to us about the history of chocolate - from drinking chocolate made by the Aztecs to the Conquistadors bringing it back to Spain then how it traveleled through Europe and ending up being turned into a solid sometime in the later 1800's in England. It was really interesting. We then had a tasting - first milk chocolates - which I have always preferred in the past to darks then dark chocolates and Oh My was I surprised. A good dark chocolate can have just as many or more notes as a good bottle of wine. Everything was wonderful! In the end we got to sample some delicious drinking chocolate, paired with fresh strawberries and raspberries - to die for! I still love Lindt chocolate, but have opened up my pallate to dark chocolates from around the world. Chocolate tastings can be so much fun! I'd recommend this to anyone.
Dobbers Birthday....
Before I forget...HAPPY 8th Birthday, Dobber!

Happy Birthday to my very first baby! I can't believe you were born 8 years ago today - of course we couldn't adopt you until St. Patricks Day. I hope we've given you the wonderful life you deserve. Happy Birthday to the best boxer in the world! Today we will celebrate with unlimited Milkbones for Baron Von Dobber and a long neighborhood walk. (I also promise to try and remember to be patient if he is a spaz about the doorbell today - it is HIS day!) He will also have an iced birthday cookie from Pet Supplies Plus and the girl pups will be joining in with their party favor cookies. (I'll post pics) Lily can celebrate with a bit of rice cereal, if she pleases - we're also expecting company sometime this evening and I have a Junior League Chocolate Fundamental tonight too...phew! - Okay, now really off to sleep! ;)
First Post...
Excited about the new blog...I want a place to record all of the new moments with Lily and daily pandemonium of 3 dogs and a baby, not to mention 3 dogs, a baby, a DH, junior League, etc... More to come tomorrow, but I have to get to bed. I'll be lucky if the Princess sleeps till 6! Nite Nite!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


